Malique Miller - Advertising

My name is Malique Miller I am 21-years-old and was born and raised in Des Moines Iowa. I attended Garten Elementary, Goodrell Middle School, East High School and am currently a student at Drake University. I’m building an understanding that allows me to effectively use mediums such as visual, written and verbal communication. To do that, I’m studying advertising with a concentration in leadership. I believe everyone has something to offer, so I use that to better serve my position in the workplace. I am not just an asset in the workplace, but outside of work as well; I’m always building and forming new relationships that can better serve the Business I support. I am observant and improve failing and weak areas where I see fit. My senior year of high school I was a manager at a McDonald’s while involved in many extra-curricular activities, I learned how to utilize my time and better understand people. I am currently working as a web content developer for Drake’s diversity webpage and also serve on the  Admissions, Retention & Financial Aid Committee. I enjoy empowering others and want to add value to the world of advertising through education on diversity, equity, and inclusion.

During my free time, I enjoy trying new food and spending time with my friends and family. My favorite place in Des Moines is a taco truck with no specific name. it’s an old school bus painted green. I always get the steak tacos with there avocado salsa. It’s located on the corner of 14th and university and will quickly become your new go to. Another favorite is Molly’s cupcakes. Its a great place when you need something sweet and is located on 2nd st downtown. My favorite is their creme brulee cupcake. once you try it, your life will never be the same.

I love to travel and have been to many places such as New Orleans, Mexico, Seattle, etc. The next place I would love to visit is Iceland. It looks like one of the most beautiful places I’ve ever seen.

Follow me on LinkedIn and Instagram to get in touch with me.

css.php